Beethe wins primary race for County Treasurer

Edgar's picture
Article Image Alt Text
Johnson County Treasurer’s race was a close one as residents voted in the primary election on Tuesday. In unofficial results, Nadine Beethe led the race with 396 votes. Lisa Schmidt had 349 votes. In the county commissioner’s race for District 1, incumbent Scotty Gottula led the way with 132 votes. Michael McPherrin received 101 votes; Elijah Lade finished third with 32 votes.  
Rate this article: 
No votes yet